Saturday, May 25, 2013

Supplimentary Elections to Notified Constituencies and Districts - Internal Elections 2013

Dear Members,

The Independent Election Authority (IEA) which conducted party internal elections clarified in a letter that the Supplementary Elections or filling up of the vacancies will be conducted by the party policy making body itself.

Since the Lok Satta Party working committee has already taken a decision to conduct Supplementary Elections, an Election Committee is constituted to conduct
Supplementary Elections in the notified constituencies and districts. Sri Gopalakrishna, Advocate who worked with the IEA support team will be the convenor, and Sri M.Diwakar and Sri N.Janardhan will serve as committee members.

This Election Committee will issue Notification and conduct election by following the same procedures of the IEA. They will take the services of those willing DEOs and ROs who worked under IEA or with new people identified by them.

Notified Constituencis:
1. Narasannapeta
2. Palakonda
3. Rajam
4. Palakollu
5. Rayachoti
6. Bhupalapalli

Notified Districts:
1. West Godavari District
2. NRI District

Katari Srinivasa Rao
(State President, Lok Satta Party)

1 comment:

  1. What about other constituencies like Charminar, Nampally, Goshamahal, etc