Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Three file nominations for post of State Lok Satta Party President

Three persons have filed their nominations for contesting as President of the State Lok Satta Party, according to the Independent Election Authority which is conducting the party’s organizational elections.

They are Mr. Katari Srinivasa Rao, at present General Secretary, Mr.Kongara Gangadhara Rao, member, State Working Committee and Mr. Kolla Kiran Kumar, a contestant in the 2009 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Four persons have filed their nominations for the post of the President of the Greater Hyderabad Lok Satta Party unit. They are Mr. Dosapati Ramu, R. Manik Prabhu, Mr. Bonthu Sambi Reddy and Mr. B. Hanumantha Rao.

The elections to these posts by secret ballot will take place in the first week of April.

The filing of nominations for elections to party units from the constituency to the State level, which began on March 18, concluded today. The Election Authority will publish the names of candidates in the race, after withdrawals, on March 22.

No comments:

Post a Comment