Wednesday, August 26, 2009

Lok Satta names Karimnagar Dt. Committee

The Lok Satta Party today announced the names of office-bearers of its reconstituted Karimnagar district committee. They are: President – M. Vidyasagara Rao, Vice-Presidents – P. Rama Rao and Srinivasa Rao, General Secretary – K. Y. Vidyasagara Rao, Treasurer – K. Lakshman Babu, Organizing Secretary – T. Anil Kumar, Assistant Secretaries – Boga Ravikumar, M. V. Ramana and Rafiduddin and Official Spokesperson: Vamsidhara Reddy.

The following were named constituency in-charges: Dharmapuri – D. Ravinder, Sirsilla – Santosh, Choppadandi – T. Babu, Karimnagar – Rajareddy, Jagtyal – M. Vidyasagara Rao, Pedapalli – Srinivasa Rao and Ramagundam – Anil Kumar.

Announcing the names of office-bearers, party’s Election Committee Chairman V. Ramachandraiah and party spokesman V. Laxman Balaji told the media that finalization of committees was taking longer than expected because of the large number of aspirants for the positions.

They disclosed that discussions were on with party representatives from Krishna, Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore districts for finalization of office-bearers.

No comments:

Post a Comment