Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Lok Satta Party names campaign Committees for by-elections

The Lok Satta Party has appointed campaign-cum-coordination committees in the five constituencies -- Ongole, Prattipadu, Yemmiganur, Rayadurgam and Parakala -- from which it is contesting by-elections to the Assembly in association with the CPI (M).

Announcing this in a media statement, Lok Satta Party General Secretary Katari Srinivasa Rao said the party is contesting in alliance with the CPI (M) to provide an alternative platform to people who are fed up with the politics of plunder of traditional parties. People should utilize the Lok Satta-CPI (M) platform to usher in changes in political culture.

Following are members of the committees for the five constituencies:

Ongole: Messrs Bhisetty Babji, Narra Sridhar, Katari Srinivasa Rao and P. Sivaji.

Prattipadu: Messrs P. Ravi Maruth and J. Iramamurthy

Yemmiganur: Messrs K. Omkar, V. Laxman Balaji and M. Satyanarayana

Rayadurgam: Messrs P. Bhaskara Rao, Eeda Chennayya and N. Ravinder

Parakala: Messrs G. Raja Reddy, Bandaru Ramamohana Rao, K. Geeta Murthy and V. Vijayender Reddy

No comments:

Post a Comment