Friday, January 25, 2013

Lok Satta Constitutes Election Authority

The Lok Satta Party has constituted an independent and autonomous three-member State Election Authority to conduct the party's organizational elections beginning in February 2013.

Mr. Kaki Madhava Rao, former State Election Commissioner, will be chairman of the Election Authority. Its two other members are Mr. K. Satyanarayana Murty, former Law Secretary and Mr. M. Padmanabha Reddy, former IFS officer and coordinator of the Lok Satta movement.

Mr. Madhava Rao in a media statement has invited people like retired judges, RDOs, tahsildars, lawyers and those like teachers who have had experience in the electoral process and not belonging to any political party to volunteer as returning officers in Hyderabad and districts.

Those who are interested may write before February 2 to the State Election Authority, Lok Satta Party, Road No. 13-A, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034. (Tel: 040-23311817, Fax: 040-23310612, and email:

No comments:

Post a Comment