Thursday, October 29, 2009

Lok Satta gets 'whistle'

The State Election Commission has allotted the whistle symbol to the Lok Satta Party for contesting the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.

Disclosing this to the media, party spokesmen Katari Srinivasa Rao and V. Laxman Balaji thanked the Election Commission for acting as an impartial facilitator in political parties’ efforts to reach the people. The party had contested the general elections earlier with the whistle symbol.

The party also released the third list of nine candidates contesting the GHMC elections. The divisions and the candidates are:

Mallapur – I. Sriramulu
Yousufguda – Md. Hasan
Borabanda – Swaroop Rani
Erragadda – A. Sankar Gowd
Ghansi Bazar – Renu Agarwal
Jiaguda – J. Sukanya
Langar Houz – Ramakanth
Kanchanbagh – B. Naveenkumar Sarma
Mehdipatnam – R. Manik Prabhu

No comments:

Post a Comment