Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Loksatta leaders’ campaign in AP

With the general elections in Telangana concluding, Loksatta Party national President Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan is launching his campaign for party candidates in Andhra Pradesh beginning with Visakhapatnam tonight.

He will campaign in Srikakulam and Kakinada on May 1, Vijayawada on May 2, Guntur and Ongole on May 3, Nellore and Tirupati on May 4 and Nandyal and Kurnool on May 5.

State party President Katari Srinivasa Rao will begin his campaign from Madanapalle and Thamballapalle in Chittoor district on May 1.

Party’s Telangana Convener Bandaru Ramamohan Rao will campaign in Yemmiganur and Aluru on May 1, Guntakal and Rayadurgam on May 2, Anantapur, Singanamala and Dharmavaram on May 3, Kadapa, Rajampet and Proddutur on May 4 and join Dr. JP during his visit to Nandyal and Kurnool on May 5.

Party’s Andhra Pradesh Convener D. V. V. S. Varma has already campaigned in Prakasam and north Coastal Andhra districts. After visiting Nellore on May 1, he will coordinate the party’s campaign from Guntur.

The Loksatta Party has fielded candidates in 72 constituencies, mostly urban, in Andhra Pradesh.

No comments:

Post a Comment