Friday, November 23, 2012

Dr.JP to Inaugurate National Farmers’ Conference

Dr. Jayprakash Narayan, President of the Lok Satta Party and Federation of Independent Farmers’ Associations (FIFA), will inaugurate the 9th National Farmers’ Conference at FAPCCI Bhawan, Red Hills, Hyderabad at 10-00 a.m. on November 24.

Representatives of the Confederation of Indian Industry, Indian Sugar Mills’ Association, Forward Markets Commission and Rice Millers’ Association and 600 farmers’ delegates from 14 States are taking part in the conference.

On this occasion, Peddi Reddy Thimma Reddy Farm Foundation Awards will be presented to farmers’ leaders, progressive farmers and outstanding scientists. Mr. Ch. Mutyam Reddy and Mr. M. Janakiramaiah are among people selected for the awards.

The conference will have technical sessions on commercial as well as food crops.

No comments:

Post a Comment