Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Dr. JP extends support to corporators

Lok Satta Party President Dr. Jayaprakash Narayan, representing Kukatpally constituency in the Legislative Assembly, has congratulated all the seven corporators who were elected to the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation and pledged his support to all of them as a legislator in getting their ward problems resolved.

In a letter addressed to the corporators in his constituency, Dr. JP said that the Lok Satta Party has always stood for strengthening local governments and people’s empowerment. “Political parties are mere platforms for making people partners in the political process. All of us should strive together to uphold constitutional values and provide long-term solutions to people’s problems.”

Dr. JP hoped that the corporators would earn people’s respect and admiration by discharging their duties adhering to highest public standards. Transcending political affiliations, he would extend cooperation and support to all of them in resolving problems in their ward.

Dr. JP addressed the letter to corporators T. Maheswari (Begumpet), P. Baburao (Moosapet), D. Sobhanadri (KPHB Colony), G. Vengal Rao (Kukatpally), M. Narsimha Yadav (Old Bowenpally), M. Krishna Goud (Fathenagar) and Syed Hussain (Motinagar).

No comments:

Post a Comment