Wednesday, March 4, 2009

Lok Satta forms Campaign Committee

The Lok Satta Party has constituted a Campaign Committee and named more spokespersons to interact with the media.

The Lok Satta believes that the ensuing elections provide a golden opportunity to to take party ideas and ideology to the people and is planning to launch an innovative election campaign, party spokesman Katari Srinivasa Rao told the media here today.

The campaign committee comprises Messrs Garimella Narayana Rao, Tammareddy Bharadwaj, Dommata Venkateswarlu, Gouthu Jhansi Lakshmi, Jupalli Satyanarayana, P.Kodanda Rama Rao, Malyadri, S. Manorama, Omkar, Y. Ramadevi, P. Ravi Maruth, Samasiva Rao Choudary, Sankaraiah, Sankaramma, Sridhar and Katari Srinivasa Rao. Mr. Dommata Venkateswarlu will be the incharge of Party Telangana wing.

The following have been included as spokespersons: Messrs D. V. V. S. Varma, V. Vijayender Reddy, P. Bhaskara Rao, Laxman Balaji, K. Gita Murty, Dommata Venkateswarlu and Gouthu Jhansi Lakshmi. They will be in addition to Messrs Katari Srinivasa Rao, S. Manorama and P. Ravi Maruth, who have been functioning as spokespersons.

No comments:

Post a Comment